ITIL® Practitioner Guidance

Praktická příručka ITIL® Practitioner

ITIL® Practitioner Guidance is the essential reference text which accompanies AXELOS' ITIL Practitioner qualification. Fully integrated with the ITIL Practitioner syllabus, this publication is also a practical guide that helps IT service management (ITSM) professionals turn ITIL theory into practice through case studies, worksheets, templates and scenarios.

The book assumes knowledge of ITIL and ITSM up to ITIL Foundation level, and begins with a discussion of the guiding principles of ITSM. It goes on to explain how these guiding principles are essential for ITSM and how they relate to philosophies, frameworks and methodologies such as DevOps, Lean and Agile.

ITIL Practitioner covers the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) approach as the way to structure any improvement initiatives. It also covers three key areas crucial for success of any improvement initiatives:

  • Organisational Change Management

  • Communication

  • Measurement and Metrics

The ITIL Practitioner guidance follows 9 Guiding Principles

  • Focus on value

  • Design for Experience

  • Start where you are

  • Work holistically

  • Progress iteratively

  • Observe directly

  • Be transparent

  • Collaborate

  • Keep it simple

front/bookstore.availability front/bookstore.price


1 785front/bookstore.kc